The play described below is provided for your review and discussion. The rulings given are based on NFHS rules. NCAA rulings may be different.
There is a loose ball that results in a tie-up between A-1 and B-1. After the whistle has sounded, A-1 gets up and throws the ball at B-1. B-1 retaliates by throwing the ball back at A-1.
Handle the situation.
A double technical foul should be ruled for intentionally contacting an opponent during a dead ball. A-1 and B-1 each receive a technical foul and play is resumed at the point of interruption. Whichever team has the AP arrow will receive a throw-in from the spot nearest the held ball. If the throw-in is in the frontcourt of the team making the throw-in, it will be from one of the four “magic” spots in the frontcourt.
(References: Rules 10-4-7, 7-5-3)
Have you seen an unusual play? Let all officials benefit from it by sending it to Play of the Day
Very Good Play. Correct. You have to charge Technical Foul on both Players. Thanks!